O.M.G Brownies.

025Every time I think of these brownies, the words oh-em- gee come to mind. I can’t help it. They are just so fudgy and yummy that no word in the English dictionary could possibly do them justice. I stumbled upon this recipe one night while Chef was away on business. I wanted to have a welcome home gift for him, but didn’t have any eggs. His absolute FAV thing I make are my chocolate chunk and toffee cookies, but with no eggs that was a no- go. I needed to get creative and since I am not a professional baker (self-proclaimed or otherwise), I turned to Google and found this easy egg-less brownie recipe.

Now, I have tried the applesauce brownies and those don’t do it for me. Chef and I decided, if you are going to indulge, then INDULGE. I’d rather have a bite of something incredible, then a whole piece of something so-so, know what I mean? Needless to say, I was skeptical of this recipe, but it was either this or no-bakes so I thought, “what the heck!” Now, I say, “Thank you Jesus” (in my Melissa Gorga voice) when I eat these fudgy delights!

 

338 - CopyI have to do a quick excerpt right here and dedicate this recipe (even though it’s not mine) to one of my best friends, Kellie (pictured left). Kellie is a rockstar. We met during our pre-baby,party, hardy days and became besties while we were both pregnant with our girls.  She is an avid breastfeeding momma and I could not be more proud of her dedication to her girls. Her newest addition suffered tummy problems so she went dairy and soy free! If you thought it was hard to find gluten-free items, you should try eating dairy and soy free! Anyways, these brownies are for you! As long as you use canola or olive oil, they won’t hurt that precious little girl and trust me they are GOOD!

Lastly, my tips for you would be that 1)make sure you have milk on hand and 2) they are MUCH better the second day. Admittedly, the first night I was disappointed in the cakey texture. However, by the next day they had turned into fudge. It was pure magic.

O.M.G Brownies

O.M.G Brownies
Ingredients:
1-1/3 c. flour
1 c. sugar
1/3 c. unsweetened cocoa
1/2 t. baking powder
1/2 t. salt
1/2 c. water
1/2 c. oil 1/2 t. vanilla

Directions:
Mix all ingredients together. Dry first and then wet. Pat into an 8×8 inch pan and bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. I doubled the recipe and baked for 35 minutes. Check at 20. If the fork comes out clean then it is done:)

The original recipe can be found at http://www.littlehouseliving.com/ooey-gooey-brownies.html

Leave a comment